Contact Us

We'd like to hear from you. If you have a general question about ApprenticeOhio, you can send us an email at apprenticeship@jfs.ohio.gov.

If you'd like to speak with an Apprenticeship Service Provider in your area, please refer to the list below:

  • Jeanette McClain - phone (419) 247-0484; jeanette.mcclain@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Allen, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Lorain, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, Wood, Wyandot.
  • Erich Hetzel - phone (330) 252-6642; erich.hetzel@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Ashland, Crawford, Delaware, Holmes, Knox, Marion, Medina, Morrow, Richland, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas, Wayne.
  • Matthew Longfellow - phone (937) 507-5972; matthew.longfellow@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Clinton, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Hardin, Highland, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, Van Wert.
  • Michael Chastain - phone (330) 630-6982; michael.chastain@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga, Portage, Trumbull, Ashtabula.
  • Julie Mettler - phone (740) 624-3381; julie.mettler@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Washington.
  • Bob O'Keefe - phone (614) 644-9315; robert.okeefe@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Adams, Brown, Fairfield, Franklin, Galia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Licking, Madison, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Union, Vinton.
  • Darryl Gaither - phone (513) 946-7213; darryl.gaither@jfs.ohio.gov
    • Counties served: Butler, Clermont, Hamilton, Warren